My Happy List

In no particular order, 10 things that make me happy!

1) Coffee! Cappuccino to be exact! 

photo 1

I love the fact that this is a coffee culture here!

2) The Waterfront

photo 2

It’s so nice to be able to walk there…even if it is long.
It’s better than the 6 hour drive I’m used to!

3) Sharpies!

photo (8)

I love to doodle with Sharpies.
I love to write out ideas with Sharpies.
I love to create with Sharpies!

4) Special Treats

photo 4

There is 1 place in all of Albania you can find Dr. Pepper- an hour bus ride away.
It is a rare treat!
Chocolate with Caramel is easy to find but isn’t the cheapest.
So it’s a [less] rare treat!

5) Burime

photo 3

I love spending time at Burime.
Especially when the kids are well behaved!

6) Reading Outside

photo 5

The only thing I enjoy more than reading is reading outside.
And now that the weather is warmer, I can do that more often!

7) Bible Bowl Practice

photo 1

It just amazes me how much [more] these kids have learned at each practice!

8) Grits

photo 2

These had gotten lost in the cabinet.
Unfortunately, there are no more…again

9) Random Things You See In Albania

photo 3

I just love the fact that you never know what you are going to see here.
A man standing on the ledge of a flower bed a foot or so high is just one example.

10) Bacon

photo 4

This is a recent discovery.
Now, we know where to get bacon.
mmmm bacon

These are 10 things that are currently on my happy list. What’s on yours?

1 Comment

Filed under Albania

One response to “My Happy List

  1. Things that make me happy…YOU!

Leave a Reply

