Scooby Doo

A common name for dogs here is Scooby Doo. The funny thing is, a lot of people don’t realize there’s a cartoon called Scooby Doo. So when Nicole and I made a little friend, we called him Scooby Doo.

Nicole and I were walking home from the city one day and this little guy started walking beside us.

photo 4

He ended up walking with us for about 20 minutes and followed us to our house. He was quite thirsty so of course I got a bowl of water to share with him.

photo 1

Unfortunately, the family (like most Albanians) are terrified of dogs. But seriously! This dog is SO cute. And nice. And sweet. And PERFECT!! Even an Albanian wanted to love on him!

photo 2

I didn’t ask but I’m pretty sure I would have gotten kicked out if I brought him inside the gate. So he had to stay outside. And I had to go in to get ready for English class. Nicole and I could hear him crying because he missed us! How sad!

The good news is he did make it to Lucie’s house. Hopefully, I’ll see little Scooby Doo again soon!

photo 5

Scooby Doo where are you?!?!

Leave a comment

Filed under Albania

Leave a Reply

