My Story // Chapter 4

Chapter 4 // Italy & Graduation

God also infected me with the travel bug while I was in Honduras. With the next stop being Italy for 4 months where I studied abroad.

In Italy, I quickly found out I was probably the only person who went to study abroad with the intention of studying. God taught me the art of hustling here. While my friends were out and about all the time enjoying a carefree life, I was studying photography non-stop. So I learned to hustle, which Jon Acuff says is doing things you don’t enjoy to earn the right to do the things you love.

God rewarded me by showing where my true passion for photography is, editorial. Without all the hustle, it would have taken me much longer to discover this. So again, I don’t regret one second of all the extra work I had to put in.

Go Back & Read:
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3

Leave a comment

Filed under Albania, Italy, United States

Leave a Reply

