Give Until There’s Nothing Else

I love music.  Music has been a major part of my life and will be in the future since that is where I want to go with photography.  I want to do commercial shoots for bands like David Bean does and live shots like Jered Scott.

But anyway, back to music. Bands I can ALWAYS listen to include: Family Force 5, Superchick, House of Heroes, Relient K, and B. Reith.  I go through phases where songs describe where I’m at in life at the moment but there has been one song that continues to describe where I want to be and where I want to go.  Basically, it’s describes how I want to live my life: Give Until There’s Nothing Left by Relient K.

I was planning on giving a brief summary of the song to you but as I decided which parts to use, I realized I didn’t really take anything out. But I’ll try if you promise to read the lyrics or listen to the song below.

How much is too much when it comes to giving to God whether it be time, money, career, things (or people) you love etc. “Well I may never know so I’ll just give until there’s nothing left.”

“All I want is all you have to offer,” so wouldn’t it make sense then that we give our everything back? “So I offer myself and I’ll just give until there’s nothing left.”

Sorry but I have to use the whole last verse here. “Sometimes it seems like all I ever do
is ask for things (unfortunately I do this all the time) until I ask too much of you. But that’s not the way I wanna live. I need to change. But something’s got to give.”  Someone’s got to give.  I have to give.

Below is the song (followed by the lyrics) but first I want to leave you with a quote from Erma Bombeck.  “When I stand before God at the end of my life I would hope that I would have not a single bit of talent left and could say,” I used everything you gave me.”

“I used everything you gave me.”  I want to be able to say this.  Do you?  Give until there’s nothing else.

No one told me
The right way
The right way to go about this
So I’ll figure it out for myself
Cause how much
Is too much
To give you
Well I may never know
So I’ll just give until there’s nothing else

Yeah I’ll give give give (until there’s nothing else)
Give my all (until it all runs out)
Give give (and I’ll have no regrets)
I’ll give until there’s nothing left
I’ll give

No one told me
How bad I need you
But I somehow arrived
To that conclusion all by myself
And I want
All you have to offer
So I offer myself and I’ll just give until there’s nothing else

And I’ll give give give (until there’s nothing else)
Give my all (until it all runs out)
Give give (and I’ll have no regrets)
I’ll give until there’s nothing left I’ll
Give give give (until there’s nothing else)
Give my all (until it all runs out)
Give give (and I’ll have no regrets)
I’ll give until there’s nothing left

Sometimes it seems
Like all I ever do
Is ask for things
Until I ask too much of you
But that’s not the way
I wanna live
I need to change
But something’s got to give
Yeah something’s got to

Give give give (until there’s nothing left)
Give my all (until it all runs out)
Give give (and I’ll have no regrets)
I’ll give until there’s nothing left I’ll give
Give give give (until there’s nothing left)
Give my all (until it all runs out)
Give until there’s nothing left
I’ll give

Leave a comment

Filed under United States

Leave a Reply

